49 - 28

17 - 15

70 - 37

14 - 17











2015 Post Season Honors


1st Team Specialist:  Lucas Munroe (K)

2nd Team Offense:   Owen Moyer (RB)

​Special Mention:  Keegan Hall (DB), Ben Gastier (T), Dalton Burns (LB)

33 - 17

45 - 6

42 - 0

27 - 19

55 - 0

36 - 33

10 - 28

38 - 28

44 - 40

​24 - 20

Play-Offs vs. Chippewa

Nov. 6

Nov. 13

Nov. 20

​Nov. 27

Edison Football Family

1st Team:  Owen Moyer (RB), Ben Gastier (T), Keegan Hall (DB), Ben Gastier (T), Lucas Munroe (K)

Special Mention:  Tanner Vitaz

Baily Costello, Ben Gastier, Clay Goodwin, Keegan Hall, Caleb Moore, Owen Moyer,

Tyler Scott, Braden Ehrhardt, Nick Frederick, Mason Hall, Bryce Ostheimer, Max Soviak,

Joe Eskra, and  Sam Stoll.

Owen Moyer - 1,157

K. Hall - 3,048

K. Hall - 12 (T-Carricco)

K. Hall - 31

C. Goodwin - 1,215

C. Goodwin - 13

C. Goodwin - 61

L. Munroe - 5

L. Munore - 98.4% *​​

* - 61 consecutive

    When the Charger Football team played the Swanton Bulldogs in the Regional Semi Final game on November 13, the impressive character of our team and community was on full display.  The Football team showed great composure and sportsmanship throughout the hard fought battle and the team and community demonstrated their generosity and compassion toward Chase Miller, a young man from Swanton battling cancer.

   During the game that night we were able to provide the Chase Miller family with funds that were raised by our community through donations and a football signed by the team.

     A letter from Chase and his family was sent to our school and can be seen by clicking on the card below.


Weeks 8 - 14

To earn Academic SBC honors players must earn a varsity letter and have  a GPA of 3.5 or higher during the 1st quarter of the school year.  Congratulations to the following football players that earned this recognition this season:

vs. Firelands

at Monroeville

at Western Res.

at Oak Harbor

vs. Margaretta

at St. Mary's

vs. Clyde

vs. Huron

at Port Clinton

​vs. Perkins

All Ohio Division V

Fans Rush the Field

vs. Galion

vs. Swanton

vs. Chippewa

​vs. Canton C.C.










6th - Div. V

SBC Champions

Div. V Region 16 Champions

Div. V State Final Four

2015 Game Highlights


Records Set in 2015

Play-Offs vs. Galion

Week 1 vs. Firelands

Regional Quarter Final at Edison

1000 Yards Rushing

Passing Yards - Career

Passing TD's - Season

Passing TD's- Career

Receiving Yds. - Career

Receiving TD's - Career

Receptions - Career

FG's Made - Season

PAT % - Season​

Northwest District

State Semi Final at Wooster Triway

Championship Character

2015 Game Results

Toledo Wistert National Football Foundation Scholar Athletes

Regional Final at Medina

​​Academic SBC Honors


     The Edison Football Team was voted the 2015 JJ Huddle Team of the Year.   As one of five teams in the state of Ohio to be nominated, the team received 76,434 votes to win the award. 

     In a ceremony prior to the start of the boys varsity basketball against Clyde, Stg. Blah Bkah presented the team the trophy on behalf of the Ohio National Guard.

     The team would like to again thank all our fans and supporters for helping to achieve this great honor.

Play-Offs vs. Swanton

Week 10 vs. Perkins

Sandusky Bay Conference





Regional Semi Final at Tiffin

2015 JJ Huddle Team of the Year


     Charger Football players Ben Gastier, Keegan Hall and Owen Moyer were recognized at the annual Toledo Wistert National Football Foundation Banquet on March 21st.  Michigan Head Football Coach Jim Harbaugh was the keynote speaker at the event which was held at the Seagate Convention Center in Toledo.

   Ben, Keegan and Owen were part of a group of 39 high school senior football athletes from Northwest Ohio and Southwest Michigan to be recognized.  To be chosen for this honor  players had to meet high standards of academic achievement, citizenship, and on field performance.

1st Team Offense:   Keegan Hall (QB), Owen Moyer (RB), Ben Gastier (T), Lucas Munroe (K)

1st Team Defense:  Tanner Vitaz (DE)

2nd Team Offense:  Clay Goodwin (SE), Dan Stoll (RB), Nick Frederick (C), Logan Collins (G)

2nd Team Defense:  Keegan Hall (DB), Dan Stoll (LB), Dalton Burns (LB), Alex Neuberger (OLB)

Honorable Mention:  Tyler Scott, Baily Costello, Bryce Ostheimer, Braden Ehrhardt, Cam Perdue    

Wins in a Season

Points Scored in a Season

Scoring Average in a Season

Points Scored in a Game

Points Scored on a Half

Total Yards in a Game

Rushing Yards in a Game

Total Yards in a Season

Rushing Yards in a Season

​Highest AP Rank​​

Aug. 28

Sept. 4

Sept. 11

Sept. 18

Sept. 25

Oct. 2

Oct. 9

Oct. 16

Oct. 23

​Oct. 30